2018 Catalog
WHAT'S HAPPENING
What's Happening
Call for Entries
Call for Entries
We are excited to announce a call for entries to all students and instructors of the Arts Center. All ages, mediums, and skill levels are welcome to More
Wednesday, July 25
Arts & Crafts Show
Arts & Crafts Show
  CLAYTON, NY (August 14, 2018) – The Thousand Islands Arts Center will hold its 36th Annual Arts and Crafts Show & Sale on Saturday, August More
Tuesday, August 14
Antique Show & Sale
Antique Show & Sale
The 54th Annual Antique Show & Sale is finally here! August 11-12 Saturday: 10am-5pm Sunday: 10am-4pm Join us on Friday, August 10th for More
Tuesday, August 7
Yenawine in the Watertown Daily Times
Yenawine in the Watertown Daily Times
Many thanks to the Watertown Daily Times for the article on Peter Yenawine and his current exhibition, Yenawine: Through My Eyes. Find the More
Monday, July 23
Upcoming Classes
Tuesday Sep. 25 - 2018
Tuesday Sep. 25 - 2018
Wednesday Sep. 26 - 2018
Wednesday Sep. 26 - 2018
Wednesday Oct. 3 - 2018
Wednesday Oct. 3 - 2018
Wednesday Oct. 10 - 2018
Wednesday Oct. 10 - 2018
Wednesday Oct. 10 - 2018
Monday Oct. 15 - 2018
Monday Oct. 15 - 2018
Tuesday Oct. 16 - 2018
Tuesday Oct. 16 - 2018
Wednesday Oct. 17 - 2018
Wednesday Oct. 17 - 2018
Wednesday Oct. 17 - 2018
Thursday Oct. 18 - 2018
Thursday Oct. 18 - 2018
Friday Oct. 19 - 2018
Friday Oct. 19 - 2018
Saturday Oct. 20 - 2018
Saturday Oct. 20 - 2018
Tuesday Oct. 23 - 2018
Tuesday Oct. 23 - 2018
Wednesday Oct. 24 - 2018
Wednesday Oct. 24 - 2018

Stop in now through December 20 for OUR Wares & Wears Marketplace 

more about us

The Thousand Islands Arts Center
(formerly The Handweaving Museum and Arts Center) is a nonprofit educational institution concerned with preserving the skills of traditional artists and artisans and supporting the heritage arts. The Arts Center maintains a year round arts curriculum, a permanent textile collection and library, two studios dedicated to weaving and ceramics and a retail store which represents nearly 100 regional artists. READ MORE…

This web site is made possible through the generous support of the Morse G. Dial Foundation.

 

Subscribe to our Newsletter
Calendar of Events
Previous Month
September 2018
Next Month
S M T W T F S
1
2 5 6 7 8
9 10 11 12 13 14 15
16 17 18 19 21 22
23 24 25 26 27 28 29
30
Hours of Operation

The Arts Center
Mon - Fri: 9am - 5pm

Pottery Studio
Open Studio w/punch card:
Thursday: 6:30pm - 9pm
Saturday: 12pm - 4pm

 

Shop at AmazonSmile and help support Thousand Islands Arts Center.