2016 Class Cataloque
WHAT'S HAPPENING
What's Happening
2016 Class Catalog is available online!
  More
Friday, March 25
Allure of Lace
The Allure of Lace is TIAC's stylish new spring exhibition. It will run from May 13 to June 10, 2016 with a free opening reception on May 13 from More
Tuesday, April 5
Along the River's Edge
The Thousand Islands Arts Center is proud to announce the return of ALONG THE RIVER'S EDGE, our long-running juried art exhibition and sale to More
Friday, February 5
East.West.Warp.Weft
East.West.Warp.Weft: Weaving Connects the World  the works of Nancy Kozikowski and Lin Le Cheng July 14-31 Opening Reception June 23, 5-7pm More
Sunday, January 24
Beth & Bill Munro: Shared Images
Beth & Bill Munro: Shared Images 2017 Summer Headlining Exhibition August 4-September 20 Opening Reception August 4, 5-7pm Don't miss More
Thursday, January 7
52nd Annual Antique Show & Sale August 13-14
Join us for the much-anticipated 52nd Annual Antique Show and Sale held at Cerow Recreation Park, Clayton. The show will run Saturday, August 13 from More
Tuesday, January 5
34th Annual Arts & Crafts Show
  The Thousand Islands Arts Center presents... 34th Annual Arts & Crafts Show & Sale            August 27th, 9am-5pm         August More
2016 DINE-AROUND brochure is available!
The 2016 Dine-Around brochure is available!  Click here to learn more and download the brochure.  Dine-Around 2016 Brochure     More
Upcoming Classes
Saturday May. 28 - 2016
Saturday Jun. 4 - 2016
Tuesday Jun. 7 - 2016
Wednesday Jun. 8 - 2016
Thursday Jun. 9 - 2016

more about us

The Thousand Islands Arts Center
(formerly The Handweaving Museum and Arts Center) is a nonprofit educational institution concerned with preserving the skills of traditional artists and artisans and supporting the heritage arts. The Arts Center maintains a year round arts curriculum, a permanent textile collection and library, and two studios dedicated to weaving and ceramics. READ MORE…

*This web site is made possible through the generous support of the Morse G. Dial Foundation.

 

 
 
Subscribe to our Newsletter
Calendar of Events
Hours of Operation

The Arts Center
Mon - Fri: 9am - 5pm

Pottery Studio
Open Studio w/punch card:
Thursday: 6pm - 9pm
Saturday: 9am - 1pm