2018 Catalog
WHAT'S HAPPENING
What's Happening
Arts & Crafts Show
Arts & Crafts Show
  CLAYTON, NY (August 14, 2018) – The Thousand Islands Arts Center will hold its 36th Annual Arts and Crafts Show & Sale on Saturday, August More
Tuesday, August 14
Antique Show & Sale
Antique Show & Sale
The 54th Annual Antique Show & Sale is finally here! August 11-12 Saturday: 10am-5pm Sunday: 10am-4pm Join us on Friday, August 10th for More
Tuesday, August 7
Call for Entries
Call for Entries
We are excited to announce a call for entries to all students and instructors of the Arts Center. All ages, mediums, and skill levels are welcome to More
Wednesday, July 25
Yenawine in the Watertown Daily Times
Yenawine in the Watertown Daily Times
Many thanks to the Watertown Daily Times for the article on Peter Yenawine and his current exhibition, Yenawine: Through My Eyes. Find the More
Monday, July 23
NNY Living: Peter Wayne Yenawine
NNY Living: Peter Wayne Yenawine
Colby Lucas, intern at TIAC, wrote a great piece for NNY Living on our upcoming featured artist exhibition Yenawine: Through My Eyes. Find it here. More
Friday, June 29
ATRE On The Radio!
ATRE On The Radio!
North Country Public Radio's Todd Moe stopped by for a tour and chat with Thousand Islands Arts Center director Leslie Rowland, who says the More
Friday, June 29
Upcoming Classes
Wednesday Aug. 15 - 2018
Wednesday Aug. 15 - 2018
Thursday Aug. 16 - 2018
Thursday Aug. 16 - 2018
Friday Aug. 17 - 2018
Friday Aug. 17 - 2018
Monday Aug. 20 - 2018
Monday Aug. 20 - 2018
Monday Aug. 20 - 2018
Monday Aug. 20 - 2018
Tuesday Aug. 21 - 2018
Tuesday Aug. 21 - 2018
Wednesday Aug. 22 - 2018
Wednesday Aug. 22 - 2018
Wednesday Aug. 22 - 2018
Wednesday Aug. 22 - 2018
Thursday Aug. 23 - 2018
Thursday Aug. 23 - 2018
Friday Aug. 24 - 2018
Friday Aug. 24 - 2018
Friday Aug. 24 - 2018
Friday Aug. 24 - 2018
Saturday Aug. 25 - 2018
Saturday Aug. 25 - 2018
Monday Aug. 27 - 2018
Monday Aug. 27 - 2018
Monday Aug. 27 - 2018
Tuesday Aug. 28 - 2018
Tuesday Aug. 28 - 2018
Tuesday Aug. 28 - 2018
Wednesday Aug. 29 - 2018
Wednesday Aug. 29 - 2018
Wednesday Aug. 29 - 2018
Wednesday Aug. 29 - 2018
Thursday Aug. 30 - 2018
Thursday Aug. 30 - 2018
Thursday Aug. 30 - 2018
Friday Aug. 31 - 2018
Friday Aug. 31 - 2018
Thursday Sep. 6 - 2018
Thursday Sep. 6 - 2018
Friday Sep. 7 - 2018
Monday Sep. 10 - 2018
Tuesday Sep. 11 - 2018
Wednesday Sep. 12 - 2018
Thursday Sep. 13 - 2018

 

more about us

The Thousand Islands Arts Center
(formerly The Handweaving Museum and Arts Center) is a nonprofit educational institution concerned with preserving the skills of traditional artists and artisans and supporting the heritage arts. The Arts Center maintains a year round arts curriculum, a permanent textile collection and library, and two studios dedicated to weaving and ceramics. READ MORE…

*This web site is made possible through the generous support of the Morse G. Dial Foundation.

 

 
 
Subscribe to our Newsletter
Calendar of Events
Hours of Operation

The Arts Center
Mon - Fri: 9am - 5pm
Saturday: 10am - 4pm

Pottery Studio
Open Studio w/punch card:
Thursday: 6:30pm - 9pm
Saturday: 12pm - 4pm

 

Shop at AmazonSmile and help support Thousand Islands Arts Center.