2018 Catalog
WHAT'S HAPPENING
What's Happening
ATRE Call for Entry
  CLAYTON, NY (April 16, 2018) – The Call for Entries for the annual Along the River’s Edge Art Exhibition and Sale, an annual More
Monday, April 16
2018 Class Catalog is Available Online
Click on the catalog cover photo and you'll be taken to our online catalog. Happy browsing! More
Thursday, March 22
Art of Winter Winners Announced
TIAC ANNOUNCES WINNERS OF 2018 WINTER EXHIBITION CLAYTON, NY (February 5, 2018) – The Thousand Islands Arts Center (TIAC) opened its annual More
Wednesday, February 21
TIAC Welcomes New Employee
  ARTS CENTER WELCOMES NEW STAFFER   CLAYTON, NY (January 9, 2018) – The Thousand Islands Arts Center (TIAC) is pleased to announce More
Wednesday, February 21
NO AFTER SCHOOL ARTS TODAY
MONDAY, APRIL 16, 2018: THERE WILL BE NO AFTER SCHOOL ARTS TODAY DUE TO LOCAL SCHOOL CLOSINGS.   Classes began the week of February More
Friday, January 26
Weaving History Conference 2018
  Registration is now open and the conference schedule has been posted! For more information, visit our Weaving History Conference page. More
Upcoming Classes
Wednesday May. 2 - 2018
Saturday May. 5 - 2018
Wednesday May. 9 - 2018
Saturday May. 12 - 2018
Saturday May. 12 - 2018
Wednesday May. 16 - 2018
Saturday May. 19 - 2018
Monday May. 21 - 2018
Monday May. 21 - 2018
Tuesday May. 22 - 2018
Tuesday May. 22 - 2018
Wednesday May. 23 - 2018
Wednesday May. 23 - 2018

 

more about us

The Thousand Islands Arts Center
(formerly The Handweaving Museum and Arts Center) is a nonprofit educational institution concerned with preserving the skills of traditional artists and artisans and supporting the heritage arts. The Arts Center maintains a year round arts curriculum, a permanent textile collection and library, and two studios dedicated to weaving and ceramics. READ MORE…

*This web site is made possible through the generous support of the Morse G. Dial Foundation.

 

 
 
Subscribe to our Newsletter
Calendar of Events
Click for Next Month
April 2018
S M T W T F S
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9image Exhibits Inspired by Nature Opens
10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
29 30
Hours of Operation

The Arts Center
Mon - Fri: 9am - 5pm

Pottery Studio
Open Studio w/punch card:
Thursday: 6pm - 9pm
Saturday: 12pm - 4pm

 

Shop at AmazonSmile and help support Thousand Islands Arts Center