2018 Catalog
WHAT'S HAPPENING
What's Happening
ATRE Call for Entry
  CLAYTON, NY (April 16, 2018) – The Call for Entries for the annual Along the River’s Edge Art Exhibition and Sale, an annual More
Monday, April 16
2018 Class Catalog is Available Online
Click on the catalog cover photo and you'll be taken to our online catalog. Happy browsing! More
Thursday, March 22
Art of Winter Winners Announced
TIAC ANNOUNCES WINNERS OF 2018 WINTER EXHIBITION CLAYTON, NY (February 5, 2018) – The Thousand Islands Arts Center (TIAC) opened its annual More
Wednesday, February 21
TIAC Welcomes New Employee
  ARTS CENTER WELCOMES NEW STAFFER   CLAYTON, NY (January 9, 2018) – The Thousand Islands Arts Center (TIAC) is pleased to announce More
Wednesday, February 21
NO AFTER SCHOOL ARTS TODAY
NO AFTER SCHOOL ARTS TODAY
MONDAY, APRIL 16, 2018: THERE WILL BE NO AFTER SCHOOL ARTS TODAY DUE TO LOCAL SCHOOL CLOSINGS.   Classes began the week of February More
Friday, January 26
Weaving History Conference 2018
  Registration is now open and the conference schedule has been posted! For more information, visit our Weaving History Conference page. More
Upcoming Classes
Saturday May. 26 - 2018
Saturday May. 26 - 2018
Tuesday May. 29 - 2018
Wednesday May. 30 - 2018
Wednesday May. 30 - 2018
Thursday May. 31 - 2018
Thursday May. 31 - 2018
Saturday Jun. 2 - 2018
Tuesday Jun. 5 - 2018
Wednesday Jun. 6 - 2018
Wednesday Jun. 6 - 2018
Thursday Jun. 7 - 2018
Friday Jun. 8 - 2018
Saturday Jun. 9 - 2018
Saturday Jun. 9 - 2018
Sunday Jun. 10 - 2018
Sunday Jun. 10 - 2018
Monday Jun. 11 - 2018
Tuesday Jun. 12 - 2018
Wednesday Jun. 13 - 2018
Thursday Jun. 14 - 2018
Friday Jun. 15 - 2018
Saturday Jun. 16 - 2018
Saturday Jun. 16 - 2018
Saturday Jun. 16 - 2018
Saturday Jun. 16 - 2018
Monday Jun. 18 - 2018
Monday Jun. 18 - 2018
Tuesday Jun. 19 - 2018
Tuesday Jun. 19 - 2018
Wednesday Jun. 20 - 2018
Thursday Jun. 21 - 2018
Thursday Jun. 21 - 2018

 

more about us

The Thousand Islands Arts Center
(formerly The Handweaving Museum and Arts Center) is a nonprofit educational institution concerned with preserving the skills of traditional artists and artisans and supporting the heritage arts. The Arts Center maintains a year round arts curriculum, a permanent textile collection and library, and two studios dedicated to weaving and ceramics. READ MORE…

*This web site is made possible through the generous support of the Morse G. Dial Foundation.

 

 
 
Subscribe to our Newsletter
Calendar of Events
Click for Next Month
May 2018
S M T W T F S
1 2 3 4 5
6 7 8 9 10 11 12
13 14 15 16 17image Events 24th Annual Weaving History Conference
18image Events 24th Annual Weaving History Conference
19
20 21 22 23 24 25 26
27 28 TIAC CLOSED
29 30 31
Hours of Operation

The Arts Center
Mon - Fri: 9am - 5pm

Pottery Studio
Open Studio w/punch card:
Thursday: 6pm - 9pm
Saturday: 12pm - 4pm

 

Shop at AmazonSmile and help support Thousand Islands Arts Center